ACCOMPANISTS’ GUILD OF SA INC

2017 EVENT DIARY


  • January 24: AMEB Information Day introducing the new proposal for an Adelaide AMEB Accompanying Prize, to be judged by AGSA

  • February 8: Wednesday 10.30am – audition of new member – Harrison Studio

  • March 26: Sunday 2.00pm – AGM – Harrison Studio, 35A Orlando Avenue, Hampstead Gardens – 2017 Council Members to be announced or voted on as needed

  • April 17: Monday 7pm – AGSA Broadcast 5MBS
  • April 23: Sunday 7pm – AGSA Broadcast 5MBS
  • April 30: Sunday 2pm – AGSA/AUSTA Ensemble Workshop – Harrison Studio – Monika Laczofy and Wendy Heiligenberg – Convenor Agnes Weinstein

  • June 3: Saturday 2pm – Professional Development Session Allegro Studio, Anzac Highway, Glandore – Mark Sandon and Koula Raptis – Convenor Koula Raptis
  • June 5: Monday 7pm – AGSA Broadcast 5MBS
  • June 11: Sunday 7pm – AGSA Broadcast 5MBS
  • June 11: Sunday 2pm – Junior Ensemble Musicians (JEMs) Masterclass – Harrison Studio – Keith Crellin – Convenor Monika Laczofy

  • July 1: Monday – closing date for Geoffrey Parsons Award (GPA) Written Applications to Convenor, Monika Laczofy
  • July 2: Sunday 2pm – Young Accompanists’ Showcase (YAS) – Masterclass at Marryatville High School – Jamie Cock – Convenor Gina Macri
  • July 7: Friday – quick-study work emailed to GPA Applicants
  • July 10: Monday 7pm – AGSA Broadcast 5MBS
  • July 16: Sunday 7pm – AGSA Broadcast 5MBS
  • July 29: Saturday 2pm – JEMs Final Rehearsal – Harrison Studio
  • July 30: Sunday 2pm – YAS Concert Marryatville High School

  • August 2-6: ACCOMPANISTS’ FESTIVAL Keyboard Accompaniment in Choral Music – Curator Leonie Hempton, Convenor Diana Harris
  • – August 2: Wednesday 12.10pm – JEMs Concert in Pilgrim Church
  • – August 2: Wednesday 1.10pm – Concert FOR JEMS by the Marryatville High School Pops Vocal Group – director Jason Hammond
  • – August 5: Saturday 9.15am-4pm Conference – Cynthia Poulton Hall, St.Peter’s Cathedral, King William Rd, North Adelaide
  • – August 5: Saturday 6.30pm Council Conference Dinner – Edinburgh Hotel and Cellars, Mitcham – expressions of interest, contact Convenor
  • – August 6: Sunday 2.30pm – Three Choirs Recital in Elder Hall, University of Adelaide Elder Conservatorium Chorale, Young Adelaide Voices, St Peter’s Cathedral Choir
  • August 28: Monday 7pm AGSA Broadcast 5MBS

  • September 3: Sunday 7pm AGSA Broadcast 5MBS September 8: Friday – times TBA – Parsons Award Rehearsals for set songs (closed)
  • September 9: Saturday 2pm-4pm Parsons Award rehearsals at Carclew (closed)
  • September 10: Sunday 2.30pm GEOFFREY PARSONS FINAL at Carclew, Jeffcott St., North Adelaide

  • October 16: Monday 7pm AGSA Broadcast 5MBS
  • October 22: Sunday 7pm AGSA Broadcast 5MBS

  • November 18: Saturday at 6.30pm – AGSA Fundraising Dinner – Harrison Studio
  • November 27: Monday 7pm AGSA Broadcast 5MBS

  • December 3: Sunday 7pm AGSA Broadcast 5MBS