Dear Members of the Media

Please find attached a media release announcing the 3 2010 Finalists in the Accompanists’ Guild of SA’s The Geoffrey Parsons Award:

The three finalists who are competing for cash prizes of $4,000 are:
Karl Geiger (Linden Park, SA)
Andrew Georg (Pt Pirie, SA)
Chris Lian-Lloyd (Paradise, SA)

They will present their programs with the set work of a Schubert Lied, which they’ll perform with NZ tenor, Patrick Power. The 2010 Geoffrey Parsons Awards Final takes place this Saturday, 3 July, 7pm at the Hartley Concert Room, Elder Conservatorium of Music, The University of Adelaide.

Accompanists’ Guild of SA in association with the Elder Conservatorium of Music presents The 2010 Geoffrey Parsons Award

Saturday July 3, 7.00pm
Hartley Concert Room, The University of Adelaide, Kintore Avenue, Adelaide
TICKETS $15/$10/$5 Festival and Conference ticket holders free
BOOKINGS No pre-bookings, tickets at the door.

PUBLIC ENQUIRIES Accompanists’ Guild of SA (08) 8431 6030
MEDIA ENQUIRIES Christopher Wainwright 0438 829 728,

Kind regards

Chris Wainwright

A downloadable copy of this release can be found here

Media Release: Geoffrey Parsons Award Finalists
Tagged on: