Final: Sunday September 15  /  2.30pm  /  Hartley Concert Room / Hartley Building, Kintore Avenue, Adelaide

Judges: David Miller (Chair for Final) / Diana Harris OAM / Keith Crellin OAM / Dean Newcomb

The 2019 Geoffrey Parsons Award, offered by the Accompanists’ Guild of SA since 1995, changed format in 2017 following a review in 2016.

The major difference is that Round One is an audition via video recording and does not require applicants to be in Adelaide for a live audition one week before the Final.

Finalists will be selected from the Round One recordings and the required written information outlined in the Application Form.

There will be one cash Award only – $6,000 – and previous winners are not eligible to enter the Award again.

The 2019 set work to be rehearsed and performed with guest clarinettist Dean Newcomb is:

Brahms: Sonata for Clarinet and Piano no.1 in F minor, First movement only.

2019 Geoffrey Parsons Award supported by: