Congratulations to Paul Cheung, the 2023 winner of the Geoffrey Parsons Award!

Paul is from New South Wales, and with his associate artist Wendy Kong (violin), they performed Gabriel Fauré Sonata No 1 (1st Movt), Elgar Salut d’amour  and Beethoven Sonata in Eb Op 12, 1st Movt. as well as the Set Work – Sonatine for Oboe and Piano Movt 1 and 2 by Pierre Sancan

The other finalists were Simón Pazos Quintana, Ching Pong Ng and Cindy Luo (who won the Winston Music Award).

The Jury with Clemens Leske as Chair, commended all the musicians on an excellent level of performance.
Winner of the 2023 Geoffrey Parsons Award Announced!